Winner – Best News Website or Mobile Service | Asian Digital Media Awards 2019

Online event Impacts and Insights: Circular IT Management in Practice

Date
Location

Online Event Sweden

More information

Visit the event website

Event Type
Event Industry/Topic

Online event Impacts and Insights: Circular IT Management in Practice

Register now to secure your participation at the online event Impacts and Insights: Circular IT Management in Practice on 22 of September.

On 9th of June we launched our annual Impacts and Insights report, on 22nd of September we have invited some of the experts to talk to you. What does the circular economy actually mean for IT products — and how to move from theory to practice when you procure and use IT products? What stands in the way for circularity and what actions can you take to remove these obstacles?

Some of the experts from the report will be there to answer your questions. We will do a deep-dive into the topic, getting into the details. Together, we’ll walk you through some of the 33 hand-on tips for circular management and procurement of IT products.

Speakers:

Birgitte Krebs Schleemann, Projectmanager at the Environmental and Energy Office, City of Aalborg

Siddharth Prakash, Senior Researcher Sustainable Products and Material Flows at Öeko-Institut

Josefin Levander, Expert Sustainable IT at City of Malmö

Joan Prummel, International Advisor, Circular Economy at the Dutch Rijkswaterstaat (to be confirmed)

Steve Haskew, Strategic Sustainability Executive at Circular Computing

Sebastian Holmström, Circular Strategy Lead at Inrego

The event is moderated by Cassandra Julin, PR and Communication Manager at TCO Development

Date, time:

Sept 22

15-16.30 CET, 09-10.30 US Eastern, 06-07.30 US Pacific, 21-22.30 CST

Register now https://tcocertified.com/spotlight/online-event-circular-it-management-in-practice/?utm_source=Advertising%20free&utm_medium=Eco%20Business%20Asia&utm_campaign=Online%20Event%20Circularity

Sponsor/exhibitor contact

Cassandra Julin
[javascript protected email address]

Asia Pacific's Hub For Collaboration On Sustainable Development
An Eco-Business initiative
The SDG Co