Two-part webinar series: Introduction to Science-based Targets and the SBTi Target Setting Tool

Two-part webinar series: Introduction to Science-based Targets and the SBTi Target Setting Tool

The Science Based Targets initiative is pleased to invite you to register for our two-part webinar series exploring the ins and outs of Science-based Target setting, and application of the SBTi Target Setting Tool. The webinars will be held over two Wednesdays, 17 and 24 November 2021.

Session one: Introduction to Science-Based Targets

Date: 17 November 2021
Time: 10:00 - 11:30 am SAST / 4:00 - 5:30 pm GMT+8

Register here

The following topics will be covered:

  • What are science-based targets?
  • Business benefits of science-based targets
  • Overview of the Call to Action Process
  • Overview of target-setting methods
  • Overview of the SBTi criteria and key SBTi resources


Session two: Introduction to SBTi target setting tool

Date: 24 November 2021
Time: 90:00 - 10:00 am SAST / 3:00 - 4:00 pm GMT+8

Register here

The following topics will be covered:

  • Technical concepts behind SBTi target setting
  • Overview of target-setting methods
  • Demo on how to apply SBTi target setting tool to generate targets


Note:
Registration is free and we encourage you to register for the webinars by Tuesday, 16 and 23 November 2021 for Session One and Session Two, respectively.

Participants are also asked to download the latest target setting tool via the SBTi resources page in preparation for Session Two.

For any questions, please contact Zniko Nhlapho (znhlapho@wwf.org.za) and Amelie Tan (amelie.tan@cdp.net).

Featured Events

Publish your event

Featured Jobs

Publish your job
leaf background pattern

Transforming Innovation for Sustainability Join the Ecosystem →