Quality Assurance Benefits of EI/JIG 1530 for Aviation Fuel (Webinar)

Date
Location

Online Switzerland

More information

Visit the event website

Event Type
Event Industry/Topic

Objective

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to provide an overview of some key changes on the EI/JIG Standard 1530 that covers the quality assurance requirements for the manufacture, storage and distribution of aviation fuels to airports.

Agenda

1. Why the new guidance has been developed
2. Who it is relevant to
3. The requirements and the scope
4. How will it be implemented and used
5. What the assessment process looks like
6. Which complementary solutions exist for fuel quality assurance

Background

The new standard publication has changed the basis for aviation fuel production and logistics.

Target Audience

Aviation fuel storage operators; Aviation fuel logistics suppliers (airport management co, pipeline operations, storage and transportation companies etc.) Aviation fuel hydrant operators; Into-plane Service Providers; Organisations representing airlines/military users; Aviation fuel refineries

Link to Register for Session 1

https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=703127752

10:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)

11:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)

01:00 p.m. Riyadh (Saudi Arabia Time)

*Base time reference - 06:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

Link to Register for Session 2

https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=707842380

02:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)

03:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)

05:00 p.m. Riyadh (Saudi Arabia Time)

10:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)

Register here: http://www.sgs.com/aviationwebinars

 

For more information, please contact:
Outi Armstrong
SGS
1 Place des Alpes
1211 Geneva
Switzerland
t: +41 22 739 9161+41 22 739 9161
Event location: Online

Sponsor/exhibitor contact

Outi Armstrong
[javascript protected email address]

Advertisement

Supporting Organisations

ABB
Asia Plantation Capital
Diamond Energy
Basf
City Developments Ltd
DNV-GL
Geocycle
Sindicatum
Olam