Webinar: Making Sense of Materiality


Online, Global United Kingdom

More information

Visit the event website

Event Type
Event Industry/Topic

The number of issues competing for space in company reports, and vying for attention in the boardroom, is always growing. How do you decide which topics are important? And how do you use and communicate that information effectively?

Materiality means identifying what matters to the business as well as its stakeholders. Best practice is in how to do this in sustainability continues to evolve. The shift to focus on materiality by the new Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) G4 guidelines has shown shone a spotlight on this issue. Meeting the changing expectations on materiality can seem like a substantial investment of time and resources. How do you ensure that you get value?

Making Sense of Materiality is a complementary webinar designed to help and enable professionals in corporate responsibility and sustainability roles to respond to this changing landscape. During the webinar, you will learn:

- What the shift to the GRI G4 means for materiality

- How to ensure that you get real value from materiality assessments

- The most common mistakes that companies make with regards to materiality, and how to successfully avoid them

Tuesday 28th July

Register for the first session here – 9:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM CET / 4:30 PM SGT

Register for the second session here – 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 Noon EDT / 5:00PM GMT

Find out more about our materiality services


Supporting Organisations

Asia Plantation Capital
Diamond Energy
City Developments Ltd