New approaches in materiality assessment


Global United Kingdom

More information

Visit the event website

Event Type
Event Industry/Topic

Corporate Citizenship Free Webinar: New approaches in materiality assessment

Materiality assessment is a key approach to better decision making and clearer understanding of sustainability prioritiesin a wide variety of assignments such as, futures, strategy, and reporting. With the growing recognition that business value is derived from environmental, social and economic performance, materiality assessment is undergoing exciting advances but also increased scrutiny.

In each of these sessions Corporate Citizenship will revisit materiality to look at developing processes including, what techniques are there to improve your understanding of stakeholders? How can you include stakeholders more pro-actively in reporting? What does the GRI, G4 reporting guidelines and other standard require in terms of materiality assessment?

Corporate Citizenship, a global corporate responsibility and sustainability consultancy, is offering a free webinar to provide insights into materiality assessment. We will be leveraging our experience advising companies on preparing materiality assessments and stakeholder engagement to discuss the following topics:

  • First steps in developing a materiality matrix.
  • Using online and digital techniques.
  • Tips for taking your materiality assessments to the next level.

The free webinar will be offered two times on Tuesday, 23th July 2013

First offering: Tuesday, July 23, 2013 is at 09.00 BST / 10.00 CEST / 13.30 IST.

Second offering: Tuesday July 23, 2013 is at 15.00 BST / 10.00 AM EDT / 9.00 AM CDT.

About Corporate Citizenship

Corporate Citizenship is a full service corporate responsibility management consulting company, with offices in the US and the UK. Since 1997, we have advised leading, multinational corporations on how to enhance and align their citizenship and traditional business activities to create strategic business value. Our clients are international and domestic companies from many industries including Unilever, Abbott, HSBC, Verizon, National Grid, Golden Agri, and Diageo.

For more information


Supporting Organisations

Asia Plantation Capital
Diamond Energy
City Developments Ltd