SGS New Webinar: Creating a Value Chain Risk Management System to Safeguard Reputation.

Date
Location

Geneva Switzerland

More information

Visit the event website

Event Type
Event Industry/Topic

The objective of this one hour webinar is to guide organizations that seek to control and understand the ethical and risk-based issues in their value chain. We develop a risk based management system approach that organizations are adopting to better control the ethical, social and environmental risks in entire value chains. We introduce the concept and components of a Value Chain Risk Management System (VCRMS) that will benefit organizations as they take control of the ethical risks in their sphere of influence and sphere of control. A VCRMS can benefit organizations to go some way to protecting and safeguarding their reputation through driving greater transparency in their value chain.

Background

This is a further event in the 2014 SGS Responsible Value Chain Webinar Series designed to support organizations to succeed in developing robust risk-based strategies for responsible sourcing around the World and to support them in every step during the implementation. Key to an integrated and effective organizational strategy is a risk based value chain approach that is central to business in 2014 and beyond. The key essence is that “good companies keep good company”.

Presenter

Dr. Colin Morgan
Global Product Manager
Social Responsibility Performance Assessments

Target Audience

This webinar will be of interest to organizational sustainability strategists, procurement executives, reporting specialists, corporate communications teams, finance officers, senior leadership teams at organizations around the globe and sustainability professionals.

Click to Register for Session 1
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
08:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
09:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
05:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Click to Register for Session 2
08:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
01:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
11:00 a.m. Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

For more information, please contact:

Outi Helena Armstrong
SGS
1 Place des Alpes
CH-1211 Geneva
Switzerland
t: +41 22 739 9161

Advertisement

Supporting Organisations

ABB
Asia Plantation Capital
Diamond Energy
Basf
City Developments Ltd
DNV-GL
Geocycle
Sindicatum
Olam