New Soft Commodity Forest-Risk Assessment Tool - The Asia-Pacific Context

Date
Location

London United Kingdom

More information

Visit the event website

Event Type
Event Industry/Topic

Natural Capital Declaration Launch Event: New Soft Commodity Forest-risk Assessment Tool – Enabling financial institutions to better manage deforestation risk, the Asia-Pacific context

Join the Natural Capital Declaration (NCD), Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Yes Bank (tbc), Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI), WWF, Sustainalytics and other leading financial institutions from the region for a webinar to discuss how banks and investors in the region can better tackle forest related risks linked to the three soft commodities of soy, palm oil and beef.

Asia/Pacific: New Soft Commodity Forest-risk Assessment Tool – Enabling better deforestation risk management in finance on Jul 29, 2015 10:00 AM BST / 14.30 IST / 17:00 CST / 18:00 JST / 19:00 AEST

at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/9209317347313286658

Agenda:

Leading financial sector experts, NGOs and associations will discuss the growing risk posed by deforestation and degradation and demonstrate the NCD’s new Soft Commodity Forest-risk Assessment Tool which provides a framework through which financial institutions can assess and manage exposure to deforestation and degradation inherent in the value chains of soft commodities.

  1. Welcome – 5 mins
  2. Demonstration of the new Soft Commodity Forest-risk Assessment Tool – 30 mins
  3. Panel debate – The application of this tool in relation to the Asian context – 40 mins
  4. Q and As – 15 mins

About the Natural Capital Declaration

The Natural Capital Declaration (NCD) is a global finance-led initiative to integrate natural capital considerations into financial products and services, and to work towards their inclusion in financial accounting, disclosure and reporting. It is signed by the CEOs of 40 financial institutions, which are actively working with supporting (non-financial) organisations to develop methods to implement the four commitments in the Declaration. This is being done through a steering committee of signatories and supporters and four working groups, supported by a secretariat formed of the UNEP Finance Initiative and the Global Canopy Programme (GCP).

For more information visit www.naturalcapitaldeclaration.org

Advertisement

Supporting Organisations

ABB
Asia Plantation Capital
Diamond Energy
Basf
City Developments Ltd
DNV-GL
Geocycle
Sindicatum
Olam