Materiality: WHY it Matters and HOW to Make it Work

Date
Location

Online United Kingdom

More information

Visit the event website

Event Type
Event Industry/Topic

It is easy to say “what gets measured gets managed”. But HOW do you know what to measure in the first place?

The answer is materiality – determining what matters and therefore where to focus energy and effort. This answer is then supposed to help companies focus their sustainability strategy, define performance indicators, and determine what they manage and report. But again, HOW do you do this?

Join us for a complimentary webinar, where we will:

  • Discuss WHY materiality is important and the principles of a good materiality assessment.
  • Explore HOW materiality can inform sustainability strategy, performance management, and reporting.
  • Explain in simple terms HOW the latest GRI G4 reporting guidelines and other major standards affect a materiality.
  • Provide tips for HOW to take your materiality assessments to the next level, drawing on experience and examples of how our clients have used materiality.

Date: Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Register here for the first session: 9:00am GMT / 10:00am CET / 5:00pm SGT

Register here for the second session: 9:00am PT / 12:00 Noon ET / 5:00pm GMT

If you have any questions, please contact us.

Advertisement

Supporting Organisations

ABB
Asia Plantation Capital
Diamond Energy
Basf
City Developments Ltd
DNV-GL
Geocycle
Sindicatum
Olam