Introduction to ISO 14001:2015 Transition

Date
Location

Geneva Philippines

More information

Visit the event website

Event Type
Event Industry/Topic
Eco-Business discount code

For 5% off registration fees use the code:

Joanna

The webinar covers:

Agenda

  • Introduction
  • Changes: overview
  • Structure & terminology (Annex SL)
  • Emerging changes
  • ISO 14001:2015 requirements

Background

ISO 14001:2015 requires Strategic Environmental Management, understanding the context of an organization at the same time as determining external and internal issues relevant to both the organization and the environment. Particular focus is placed on the needs and expectations of interested parties that can affect, or be affected by, the organization. In this context, the organization shall identify risks associated with threats and opportunities, significant environmental aspects and compliance obligations, and determine actions to address them within the Environmental Management System (EMS).

Presenter

Jesus Moya - SGS Global Technical Manager - ISO 14001

Jesús has more than 20 years experience in quality and environmental management systems, including consultancy, auditing and training. He is now a member of the Global Technical Team within SGS, with specific responsibility for managing the company’s response to the revision of ISO 14001.

Target Audience

The webinar is aimed at organizations that need or want to implement ISO 14001:2015.

Register for Session 1 schedule

9:00 am London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 am Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
4:00 pm. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
5:30 pm Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2 schedule

4:00 pm London (GMT Summer Time)
5:00 pm Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
8:00 am San Francisco(Pacific Daylight Time)
12:00 pm Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

Language: English

Cost: No Charge

For more information, please contact:

Joanna Marie Caumeran
Global Marketing Services Coordinator
t: +63 (2) 848 0777

Advertisement

Supporting Organisations

ABB
Asia Plantation Capital
Diamond Energy
Basf
City Developments Ltd
DNV-GL
Geocycle
Sindicatum
Olam