Green logistics: Reduce the carbon footprint of your value chain

Date
Location

Zurich Switzerland

More information

Visit the event website

Webinar 29.11 - 5:00 PM CET / 11:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM PST

The question is no longer “is the climate changing?” but rather “how can we set meaningful targets and provide clear incentives to ensure that we mitigate global warming?”. This sentiment was manifested on 5 October 2016, as the threshold for the Paris Agreement to enter into force was reached. The new climate agreement will come into effect on 4 November 2016 and will serve as a guiding star for companies that want to seize new opportunities in the low-carbon economy.

The logistics sector is taking huge leaps towards adapting to this new reality. Leading companies are optimising their climate impact by devising comprehensive carbon reduction strategies. A successful carbon strategy requires a rigorous carbon footprint analysis, clear target setting and the implementation of emission reduction initiatives. Various companies also use carbon compensation in addition to their carbon reduction strategies, as a means to take responsibility for emissions that cannot yet be avoided.

Join us to find out how you can:

  • Demonstrate climate leadership and support the Sustainable Development Goals by compensating for the emissions related to your operations and services. This will enable you to become a carbon neutral operation and/or provide carbon neutral services.
  • Lower the carbon footprint of your operations and services and simultaneously help your clients to reduce their Scope 3 emissions
  • Set emission reduction targets that are aligned with climate science

We look forward to your participation!

Places are limited, so register now for this free webinar.

Advertisement
Asia Pacific’s Hub For Collaboration On Sustainable Development
An Eco-Business initiative
The SDG Co