Emissions Trading Worldwide: ICAP Status Report 2016 WEBINAR


Berlin Germany

More information

Visit the event website

Event Type
Event Industry/Topic

The Paris Agreement sends a strong signal for universal and ambitious climate action and we are likely to see a proliferation of climate policies, including emissions trading. As of 2016, more than four billion tons of emissions are covered by emissions trading systems (ETS). This number will continue growing as China launches the world’s largest ETS in 2017. Obama’s Clean Power Plan has also sparked interest in carbon markets across North America.

Take a look at the latest trends in emissions trading and informative factsheets of individual systems in the latest ICAP Status Report.

Release date:
“Emissions Trading Worldwide: ICAP Status Report 2016”
23rd February 2016
13:00 (GMT)

ICAP Status Report Release Webinar

Join us for a discussion on the future of carbon markets: ICAP will hold two 45-minute webinars to celebrate the launch of its Status Report on Emissions Trading Worldwide. Policymakers from different ETS jurisdictions will provide updates on the latest developments in ETS and reflect on the future of carbon markets around the world.

23 February at 10am EST (New York) (3pm GMT, London)

23 February at 5pm PST (San Francisco) (24 February 09am CST, Beijing)

About ICAP: The International Carbon Action Partnership brings together regional, national and sub-national governments and public authorities from around the world to discuss important issues in the design of ETS and the way forward to a global carbon market. 31 national and subnational jurisdictions have joined ICAP as members since its establishment in 2007.

For any further information, please contact Constanze Haug, Head of the ICAP Secretariat: constanze.haug@icapcarbonaction.com.


Supporting Organisations

Asia Plantation Capital
Diamond Energy
City Developments Ltd